Two.

It baffles me to think that some people out there consider Anzac Day to not be relevant anymore. I’m not going to sit here and preach about how fantastic it was for people to serve for our country and ensure future generations safety; I’ve never been to a dawn service in my life. (Unless of course I did when I was in the womb). I’ll also admit that I’m a little bit bitter about no public holiday this year.

However, I do think it is still important. The moment you start questioning something’s relevance, it’s the first step that’s taken for people forgetting. And I think it’s important to remember.

On a slightly cheerier note, I do believe I have completed my essay. Suck on that, 18th century philosophers.

x

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

